I see her tears in the rain.

The water falls at the mercy of gravity.

The tears stream from her eyes at the mercy of her pain.

There is little I can do. 

I have no choice but to embrace the weather.

I have chosen to be with this women.

I embrace her as she soaks my shirt.

“This storm will pass baby. Everything will be alright.”

What more can I say?

With even less to do I’m left to wait.

Wait for the sky to close.

Wait for the hurt to purge.

While I wait I lean on faith.

Only hope makes me feel the sun’s rays will burst through the gray clouds.

Hope is the only reason I believe I’ll see her smile again. 

Leave a Reply

